St Hild And St Bede Trust


The Durham Diocesan Board of Finance is the Custodian Trustee of the Charity.

The Charity is managed by 14 Managing Trustees
Four Ex-officio Trustees
Seven Nominative Trustees and
Three Co-opted Trustees

The present body of Managing Trustees –


The Bishop of Durham (currently vacant)
The Bishop of Newcastle (Chair)
Mr James Walsh, nominated by The Vice Chancellor of Durham University
Professor Simon Forrest, The Principal of the College of St Hild and St Bede

Nominative Trustees

Nominated By


Durham Diocesan Board of Education (2)

Mr Paul Rickeard

Mr Martin Stand

Newcastle Diocesan Board of Education (2)

Miss Sally Milner

Currently vacant

Durham Diocesan Board of Finance

Revd David Rushton

Newcastle Diocesan Board of Finance

Ms Sally Cooper

Dean and Chapter of Durham Cathedral

Ms Erica-Jane Soulsby

Co-opted Trustees



Diocese of Durham

Mr Andrew Fowler

Diocese of Durham

Canon Linda Burton

Diocese of Newcastle

Currently vacant

Clerk to the Trustees

Mrs Frances Stenlake

Copyright © 2024 St Hild And St Bede Trust   |   Created by Yellow Box Marketing